Current WIP

Hi!

Today is a gloomy day in Michigan. I guess I shouldn’t complain because it’s springtime and rain means beautiful green grass, flowers, and trees in a couple months. So despite the rain and the snow that will come later this week, i’ll still count today as a good day.

Okay so, currently I am working on my first ever sock.

Since this is my first ever sock I decided to use Patons Kroy fx sock yarn in their Clovr color. The pattern I am attempting to follow is found on Ravelry and Vanilla Latte Socks by Virginia Rose-Jeanes.

I’m working on these socks with size 2 circular hiyahiya needles in magic loop. This is also my first time trying magic loop and it was surprisingly simple to figure out.

So far the sock is coming along. It is by no means perfect but i’ve got the cuff finished and I am working on the body of the sock. I did mess up so the stitches are off. I thought about frogging back but I decided to say whatever! It’s my first sock and i’m allowed to make mistakes.

I’m excited to get to the heel turn/flap because that is something I haven’t done before and will be a new learning experience.

Here’s to hoping I don’t get too frustrated to finish!

Leave a Reply

